#492 To The Japanese Culture Wardrobe Watch Part 31:


Hat Man, I can say on behalf of Twin and myself that we are greatly disappointed that you’re not wearing a festive felt turkey on your head in celebration of Thanksgiving.

 

I mean really, a simple tan pageboy hat?

 

Not what I’ve come to expect from you sir,
Snarky

#491 To Things That Are Duh Part 2:


So, as I sit in the predominantly empty lounge, wondering why in the world there is no one else in here, and it’s almost nine in the morning, it hits me.

 

Seventy-five percent of campus is currently at the airport, fighting through security to GTFO and go home for Thanksgiving break.

 

That also explains why I had no trouble parking this morning, though I came to campus much later than usual.

 

Duh, Snarky,
Snarky

#490 To Terrible Things To Get Breakfast To:


So, I’m at the FF University Starbucks, and as I’m waiting for my drink and cursing myself for leaving my headphones at home, I start listening to the music that’s playing.

 

And as I start paying attention, it turns to Christmas music.

 

Good God Starbucks, can’t you hold off for TWO more days?

 

Thanksgiving hasn’t even happened yet!
Snarky