#521 To The Use Of ‘Hardboiled’ In Lecture:


Lit Hell Part 2 Prof. is using the term to describe types of detective stories, but all I can think about is hardboiled eggs.

 

And that leads me to think about how hungry I am.

 

But I have to sit through this for another half an hour (okay, 28 minutes and counting),
Snarky

#520 To My Non-Existent Hand-Eye Coordination:


Thank you for coming alive for one tiny moment after Spike threw that tennis ball at me (of course, after visiting me yet again. Because I almost walked into a big stack of chairs that someone accidentally left right outside our door, and he just happens to find that hilarious), and when I threw it back, it actually hit him.

 

Because if I’d missed, like I usually do, then that’s more hilarity on his end.

 

Of course, this also gives me a better picture of his work schedule.

 

I didn’t know he worked Mondays,
Snarky

#519 To The Japanese Culture Wardrobe Watch Part 34:


Nice to see your brown top hat matches your brown suit Hat Man, but my real question is about that ring on your left hand.

Does that mean you’re married (I question, because sometimes, there is a rare chance that it actually doesn’t), and that there’s a Mrs. Hat…Woman?

Does she collect hats too?

Because that would be totally fabulous,
Snarky

#518 To Early Morning Sci-Fi References:


So, my Japanese Culture professor was raising the podium up closer to his height, and the thing SERIOUSLY needs some WD-40.

It’s needed some all semester, but now it’s just getting steadily worse.

Instead of sounding something like a rusty seesaw, it now sounds like the cries of a dying Wookie are echoing through the hall,
Snarky

#517 To Things Overheard While In Line At Starbucks:


Wow, apparently my problems, which include two major final projects due in two days (both un-started, natch), my lack of social life, and my inability to understand the men in my life pale in comparison to the problems of the two girls in line behind me.

 

Because one girl picked up THE sexiest boots at the mall yesterday, but is having a serious case of buyer’s remorse because she should have been buying casual clothes, but the problem with casual clothes is that she’ll have no reason to wear them after she leaves school.

 

Snarky tries not to vomit at the insipid-ness.

 

Oh, and now they’re arguing over the health benefits of soy.

 

Gotta keep an eye on those calories ladies*,
Snarky

 

*Note heavy sarcasm here

 

P.S. Wow, I REALLY didn’t sleep well last night if this type of talk is getting me this aggravated, this early